5:30 pm Pacific ...
8:30 pm Eastern time
Copyright © 2011-2014 by COGTV − a service of the Ministry of God for Brethren scattered worldwide
Join Us
Discover the Secret to ''Ending Your Financial Worries'' and Enjoy a Worry-Free Life Now!   Read the Secret Here
Top-of-the-News – Up-to-the-Minute – Worldwide Watch
Sabbath Services
available here at:
      10:30 am PT
      11:30 am MT
      12:30 pm CT
        1:30 pm ET
<Live Video>
for Sabbath_Service
at the above time
Night-Cast    Live
The current day's
News related to the
Bible & Prophecy
2:30 pm Hawaii,
4:30 pm Alaska
     5:30 pm Pacific,  
     6:30 pm Mountain,
     7:30 pm Central,
     8:30 pm Eastern,
0:30 am +1 GMT-UK
& 3:30 am +1 Israel.
Sunday - Thursday
    < Live Video >
for Night-Cast
at the above times
Watch Anytime
Recordings of Current &
Past Live-Video Streams
Cloth Available
upon request
& Annual
(( Live ))
Prayer Requests & Sunset
Help for You by eMail or telephone
Articles & Booklets online
Feast Days
God's Sacred +Greg.Cal.
for access to Private Pages & Email List
      As a student in 1971 at the Pasadena campus of Ambassador College, I heard Mr. Armstrong with my own ears saying numerous times that 1975 would NOT be the year of Christ's Return.

      In early 1971, after Mr. Armstrong became aware that a number of men in the field ministry were teaching that Christ would return in 1975 and, as a result, the church would flee to a "place of safety" in 1972; he reprimanded such teachings and insisted that the ministry instead remind the brethren that no man knows the day or the hour of Christ's return as Christ Himself said in Matthew 24:36 and 25:13.  Mr. Armstrong strongly underscored all throughout 1971, that 1975 would be the least possible year for Christ's return because of so many ministers having taken it upon themselves to preach that was the year for his return because of a wrong understanding of what Mr. Armstrong had written in ''[[1975 in Prophecy!]]''
Was the Apostle Herbert preaching '' ' 72 and we're through!'' ?
To the contrary!  In 1971, he was preaching that Christ could NOT return in 1975 -- because of us!